Rodents rule

By squirk

Coffee green

I had a morning appointment with this gentleman from Tryencore. If you buy your morning coffee near Waterloo, visit this van on Waterloo Road, on the corner of Sandell Street, and shun Starbucks across the way. Tryencore's cute coffee van is solar-powered, his coffee cups are compostable as are his coffee lids, and he really cares about the environment and his customers. He makes sure all his coffee equipment is washed after each coffee (something that doesn't happen at other coffee places, which is why coffee tastes bitter (burnt grounds are left on the equipment from the previous coffee). My Americano was amazing. We chatted for an hour and many regulars appeared, had a wee chat and trotted off with their coffee. As we finished our chat, he packed up the van in minutes and then whooshed off to his next pitch. I like this guy and I really hope he can work with Feast this year.

Unfortunately, it was freezing and it took me ages to warm up again. However, some star jumps and a dance around the kitchen later, I was getting into my groove with some artwork briefs. I thought a brief about the New York skyline was going to be easy, but the World Trade Center towers are in various stages of construction... I can't not include them since they'll be completed when the book's in print. There will be a little artistic license, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.