River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Afon Cefni River ...

... as it makes it’s way through the Dingle Nature Reserve in Llangefni. Most of the trees are bare of leaves after the gales and heavy rain - only natural as it’s first of December!
Appointment for a haircut at midday so went into town a bit earlier and did a bit of Christmas shopping at Home Bargains, where I also bought dried fruit, marzipan paste and icing for the Christmas cakes which will be made during next few days.
Lovely chat with my pal Merville as he cut my hair, very relaxing :-))
Short walk to the fabric shop to buy some thinner elastic (for face masks) even though I’ve bought us some reusable masks today! Blip taken as I was walking back to the car park ...
Next stop Asda for more groceries and a chat with a friend from the 1970s - 2pm when I got home.
Having a lazy evening!
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.