Morning calm

So glad I did get out of bed for todays sunrise.  There was a dramatic pink striped sky as I arrived and several photographers in the area.  It was cold but very still and with the high tide water filling the estuary.  As the sun was rising the colours changed to golden and a few birds began moving around.  There were of course several early morning and dog walkers also enjoying the sunrise.

I was then back home for breakfast and ended up spending it all indoors despite the day being very sunny.  I was having a test zoom run with one of the bookclub members who hadn't used it yet and there were several joining problems.  Once on she couldn't hear me and we left it that there was a problem her end.  Turns out it is my end and several hours were spent trying to work out why the computer microphone is not working.  It still isn't so today's two zoom meetings took place on my husbands computer.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.