Oh wow!

Tuesday 1st December 2020

So, it's time for those Advent calendars to come out. My doorbell rang this morning, the postman had a parcel for me. Strange, I didn't remember ordering anything. The label was intriguing, who was this sending me something from abroad?

I opened the box and undid the packaging to find a beautifully wrapped Christmas present. I still had no idea. I opened the card with it and what a lovely surprise, it was from my blip friends Hanulli, Teba and H0Tamer. They said they hoped it arrived in time for Dec 1st, well you couldn't have timed it any better! They also said I wasn't to wait until Christmas to open it so ...

... I opened it. Oh, wow! What a lovely Advent calendar and, I believe I've seen this on blip before (although I couldn't find it when I had a look, when was it?). I think Teba had a hand in making it? How exciting! 

I was about to go to school for collective worship and I was going to be talking about Advent and calendars etc so I took it with me. Their value for this term is joy and we talked about how much joy it had brought me receiving this gift. 

Back home, it was time to open the first little package. I guessed it may be a little sweet. How wrong I was because out came Dominic, who explained that he'd come to stay. I was/am overwhelmed. One of my little photographers had to come to record the occasion. What a wonderful surprise!

THANKYOU Hanulli, Teba and H0Tamer. This is so special and so very generous of you. I am deeply touched by your love. Please also thank your own Hanullis and Enlis. xx

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.