Kite

Had an interesting afternoon with a Seattle photographer who did a mini-lecture on street photography and issues - he is a great photographer and a dear man but not a great presenter - however full of truth and respect for others - in balance with the needs of his work. So if someone objects, he does not use it; if someone looks at camera out it goes as he is not interested in that self-awareness; if someone is front of a building he tells them he is shooting the building which he is. And so on. Pretty common sense approach and I share the same interest in people being present in a shot if they are there being natural, no posing for me please. He said Cuba was hard as they all wanted to pose all the time! He is able to get out on trips to cities for his work which sounds like a dream, nice one, to me.

Then we went out into less traveled roads in this city - Yesler Terraces for Seattleites and the International District. Most of the group was with film, and me with my digital shot lots - which I enjoy. I did learn though that the Photo Center has changed to a far less toxic process in the B&W darkroom - I will go hang out and see if I am okay. As I too love film.

This is in International District - I think it is my favorite but with such a variety it was a challenge to pick with these tired eyes. Post I will though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.