Beached

Two homes that were in Burgoyne Bay were beached in the high winds that we had a few weeks ago. Someone was still living in the one closest to shore when I last went down to the beach, and there was some laundry hanging out to dry. There are still personal possessions in both. Makes me sad because I don't think anyone could still sleep in either of them. I've taken photos of them when they were afloat. That rusty object has always fascinated me when it was out in the water, and I had a chance to have a closer look at it today. It has a smiley face painted on it. 
A nice day for a walk down Xwaaqw'um today. I included an extra of a wonderful piece of art inside one of the old sheds. I've tried several times to get a decent photo of it, and this is the best I can do. The light comes in on the left and I can't get the lighting even. I think it's remarkable that someone would paint something like this where few people would see it. The second extra is a closer look at the face. Mother Earth perhaps? Any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.