Jostijn

By Jostijn

Clouds and everything

My mother made the decision not to do treatment. She decided it together with us and was relieved afterwards. It’s really hard to know she doesn’t have long.
A few weeks ago she was just up and running so to speak. And now she has to lie down all day long. Her only fear is not knowing how long she has left.

She got some new pain medication which will start working soon, I hope. Because she is still in pain.

I’m going to organize a concert for her with her colleagues and me (on cello) and my wife (piano) will play also. My mother has worked for 40 years as a music teacher on a high school in Eindhoven and was highly respected for it. She started organizing school concerts so the students could perform on a real stage. That concert is still the most popular event of that school.

I’m a bit rambling all over the place, I have no other place than here to write it. I’m not a guy to post all my thoughts on Facebook. Social media is for work only.
The photo above is from my own series. Of clouds. Of thoughts. Of everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.