Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

Always Look on The Bright Side of Life

"oooooooo are you okay?" said Ambling Camera?

"Do I look okay? I've lost a leg and an antennae, thanks to that cat over there" said the cricket. "I'm now permanently disabled - how am I going to cope?"

"All is not lost" said the Ambling Camera. "You still have 5 other legs and another Antenna, so you're really not disabled at all - Disabled is only a state of mind, Besides - the Mistress mumbled something about claiming for some ACC Compensation"

"Nah" said the Cricket. ACC tell you that the injury was a pre-existing condition. Even though two surgeons told them that it was an accident, ACC say that the leg was already weak before the cat came along. So they don't cover it. I've tried.

"Bastards" said the Camera. "I'm sure we can get the cat to find you another leg from some other cricket that we could sew on. A bit like a donor programme! Besides it could be worse - the cat could have bitten your head off instead!"



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.