Yedameister

By Yeda

Temper, Temper

...mine or hers? Here she is, testing my patience and using every word in her impressive four-year-old vocabulary to strike out at me. All because I wouldn't carry her twenty feet from the car to the door.

"You are cumbersome, Mama! I wish I had a different mom. You are so awful and mean! You are so unfair and I NEVER get my way!"

"Believe me, if you had a different Mama, she would have tanned your hide by now for such behavior, talking with such disrespectful, hurtful words. If you knew what's good for you you'd apologize right now, before you say something you are really going to regret."

"Never, never, NEVER! I'm NOT sorry you are such a horrible mother!"

"Okay, stand there for as long as you want. Better yet, I'm getting my camera out and I'm going to capture this golden moment for your grandmother to see. I'm sure she will definitely laugh at how silly you look..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.