Norisan

By Norisan

Speaking with students

Another day off.
Lot's of sleeping, eating and reading throughout the day.

What was interesting today was that I had a chance to speak with students from the same zeminar at uni to give them my modest advice on jon hunting. (You know, Feb, Mar, Apr is a busy time for 3rd year students since it's a job hunting season and this period will certainly affect their life/career dramatically depending on which comapany you'll be working at after graduation)

So I talked about my experiences in job hunting and working within my company, and experiences while I was in Europe.

My aim was to make them realize that they have a good potential to work in famous companies and feel confident that they can pass the various job interviews "if" they make their efforts to practice how to present themselves attractively for the listener.

Just one more info here. For example, there are more than 40000 students that apply for a job in my company during the jon hunting season every year. As a result only less than 150 are selected to do so.

Oh... also a great surprise to see my professor today while he was speaking to the students outside before I was going to meet them. He thanked me a lot for being kind to his students.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.