Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Surfest

I went to Merewether beach at sunrise to check out what was happening with surfest. There were quite a few surfers out but it is hard to find out what heats are on and I think the heats proper were later in the morning. There were reasonable sized waves breaking close to shore and not really suitable for any surfing shots as they were all backlit in the sun. Still it was a lovely morning as it had been today until the monsoon hit. Well not really a monsoon but the weather is feeling very tropical at the moment at 28C, high humidity and storms every evening. It has just finished showering and there are dire warnings of big storms tomorrow.

I am going to have an early night tonight as I am falling asleep in my chair so if I haven't got to your journals, I will see you tomorrow. Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.