Down the River

"Oh, it's too soon, they rushed it through". I don't know where they find these stupid people on the vox pops. The scientists have done an amazing job developing this vaccine in such a short time and the MHRA have gone through it with a fine tooth comb in a quick time by working long hours so if someone offers me the vaccine I'll be there with my sleeve rolled up. We probably don't need the others in the gene pool.

It was great to be able to meet up with John, my photo pal today. We went to Parke and then on to Hisley Bridge, both on the River Bovey. It was a little overcast although the sun did pop out for a little while as we walked down to Hisley Bridge.

It's Wide Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips) and this weeks theme is 'Vehicles'. Sadly that didn't suit me so for a second week I'm not on theme.  This is one of many I took at Hisley Bridge on Dartmoor with River Bovey running towards me. There's a lot of water coming down and these mossy boulders look great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.