Ricspics

By RicsPics

Brotherly Love

Mum sent over this photo :)
It’s been a positive day working at the garden centre - I do love it. I’ve been lugging Christmas trees around and climbing trees to pick pine cones for the wreaths amongst other stuff!
It’s great to have a laugh with my lovely friend Plant Potty and the other lovely staff.
Went for a walk on Harden Moor after work and home now for a bath and a cuppa.
I’m back at the gym tomorrow for a personal training session - the last one we did I block booked for ten sessions in March... didn’t expect them to last me well into 2021!
Positive vaccine news today as the UK first vaccine is approved for starting to roll out next week.
I worry for Mum and Dad who seem to be getting a bit depressed now. Dad more than Mum with the health troubles.
I’ve been feeling very guilty recently and feel like I’ve taken parents for granted and not spent enough time with them before Covid, I feel selfish - all the times I could have called for a cuppa or taken Dad to the footy. Don’t get me wrong, I see them often (or did) but I guess it’s normal to feel you could do more. 2020 has been such a wake up call and I know that I will appreciate everything that I took for granted.

In different news - burnt my mouth on a pizza.

Cheerio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.