Box

I had adjusted my veg box order, both the schedule (to avoid a big festive gap) and the contents (trying a no potato box at Shandonner's suggestion). It seems a huge amount of stuff; not sure how much I can get Mr H to eat at the weekend! I had to take a brush to the globular roots in the foreground and remove large quantities of E. Lothian glaur before discovering that they were beetroot. Hmm.

I had a foray to the post office to buy stamps; it was a while since I'd ventured down there and at least it no longer requires an assault course to access it. I note that there was something going on with concrete amongst the holes, which is new  - I've added the views in both directions for the fans of the tramworks who I'm sure are out there somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.