wrperry

By wrperry

Next Best Thing

One of my photography goals this winter is to spot an owl in the wild.  As I learned in the Smithsonian Associates Streaming series class "Owls in Your Neighborhood," owls can be found in urban, suburban, and rural locations, and apparently it isn't all that difficult.  Hmmm.  I walk around with my eyes scanning the tree limbs, all of the time.  And I have never spotted an owl! So I went out once again, using the pointers presented, and I might have found a tree with owl white-wash, the paint white excrement.  But after circling the tree as recommended, there was no bird to be found.

All was not wasted.  I did find this handsome Red-tailed Hawk, a bit ruffled by the wind.  I was able to get a few shots before she felt it was time to move on.

Thanks for stopping by.  I really appreciate the comments left for the heron at water's edge, also taken at this park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.