thatcatlady

By ThatCatLady

Fairy Glen

I'm still sans car unfortunately but this morning I got a little run out with my mum who needed to collect something from Cromarty.  We made a quick stop at Fairy Glen on the way which was lovely.   Just as well we didn't leave it until the way home as it started pouring rain soon after this!  

These are shot with the Leica I've been borrowing from Ffordes. I love this wee camera so much.  My photography wishlist is growing! 

I did some comparison shots with my Canon EOS R at the same time which was really interesting.  I used the macro setting on the Leica Q for the leaf shot and I wouldn't have been able to replicate this handheld at the same settings on my R as neither the body or lens have stabilisation...not to mention the minimum focusing distance on the 24-70 I was using!  It'd be a great camera to have and take with me on little walks, especially if I don't fancy carrying all my heavy kit! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.