Sunny walk

Lovely and sunny today, but a chill in the air, so I donned some fingerless gloves which our choirmaster kindly knitted for me, and set off up into St Ives Estate. I normally don’t wear gloves as I often lose them taking them on and off to use the camera, so these were ideal.  Strangely though, by the time I got up the hill it was warmer than it had been in the village.  Did a circuit on the lower paths, then call Ed for a takeaway coffee before walking around the pond.  Saw friend H and some ladies from her church, and then met quite a few people to chat to on the way back home.  The light was dimming, and I liked the chimneys on the old cottages as they all seem to be from different eras.  The cottages have been renovated and sadly the new pointing is rather too bright, but will probably fade in time.  Lovely day to be out and about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.