Thursday's painting...

...

My painting for today in ZenBrush3 
I have been looking at Zhang Zaqian's work the last few days. I love his ink colour work. I tried to create his colours in my yesterday's landscape, but failed, hence my making the landscape to a more abstract work.

Today is a black and white waterfall loosely from one of his paintings.

I really need to do this on proper Chinese paper and real ink. But my place is a mess with trying to work out the Xmas decorations for the outside of the bathroom window grotto, and I now have more plans for that bit, and I am half working on the outside of my bedroom window one too.

The weather has plans of sleet and snow today, but I will wrap up warm, and do that grotto....at least it is not below freezing today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.