Early

Eccentrically early start to the day. Sleep is currently eluding me. Onwards!

The forecast snow hasn't appeared and the temperature didn't fall below freezing overnight. But it was cold as can be seen from the condensation on the windows of the potting shed. After tea and porridge I nipped out, put on the inside light and took some photos. I didn't put on the lights outside the shed but they seem to have some kind of permanent residual glow. Anyway I quite liked the effect. The plants inside the shed are agapanthus, wrapped up in some fleece. I'm not sure they're really that delicate but I don't want them to perish.

So that's this morning's blip. It's still a silly early hour for someone who doesn't have to get up and leave the house till later. But there we are. I'll be sure to pace myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.