The Merchant of Clyde

A busy day for end of year functions.
This morning for SeniorNet. the guest speaker talked about “gaming” - he was really enthusiastic about it, but I will stay with things like online Bridge 

This afternoon, we drove down to Clyde and had a Christmas drinks and nibbles with my Oral History Group. It was held at “The Merchant of Clyde”-formally “Oliver’s”. the owner is a voluntary oral history interviewer and we heard one of her interviews plus she talked about the history of the buildings that are now an accomodation and well known restaurant in Central Otago. A very pleasant function. My photo is part of the courtyard that is in the centre of the old (NZ Old!) stone buildings.

Thank you for your interest in my cooking class yesterday - I plan to cook it for dinner on Friday night, so I hope it works out!

Happy Thursday night everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.