Abstract ............

 .........Thursday284  (AT284)  -  faithfully hosted by Ingeborg (thank you) and it's a "free challenge" week.

All I think when I look at this is  " cowabunga "  ......... (teenage ninja mutant turtles) .......... I was surprised when I looked up the origin of this word and it seems it originated in the programme Howdy Doody (1947-60) and was then "appropriated " by the surfing community before it was reborn yet again.    
You learn something every day, it seems.  :o)

Smile for the Day:


Q.   What is copper nitrate?
A.   Overtime rate for policemen!


Boom boom!   (I never promised these jokes would be good!!)

:o))


~ Anni ~


My "ninja turtle" started life as a leaf from my fatsia japonica in the wet garden this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.