DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Flimsy

I can’t sleep without covers; I like to feel a weighty duvet over me.

However, I can’t stand anything heavy over my frame.

Who would have thought that these incontinence pads would save the day?!

When my wounds were still a bit oozy in hospital, the nurses used the pads under my foot to soak up any seepage. They’re not allowed to reuse anything, so they gave me the extra, unused ones to take home.
They’ve been a blessing in disguise, though both Mr A and I find it comical that something so flimsy can keep my foot so warm. Even my frame feels warm to the touch.

My appointment has been confirmed for tomorrow, so today is going to be a day of grooming so that I look half decent when I see the consultant. I might really push the boat out and put some make up on for the event; not that you can see much under a mask! :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.