Tree of Life

A rather wet horrible day today and it was still raining after work . I decided to brave the weather and go to the Cathedral area of the city to get my blip. My shot is of the St Barnabas memorial tree that is situated in front of the cathedral . It is in memory of loved ones who have died . Normally they have a torch light procession which i try to blip but due to covid it was an online one which people could view . I decided to go take a few shots this evening and remember my Dad who received some great help from St Barnabas . I really like this shot with the reflections on the wet pavement area. 
This blip is especially for one of my work colleagues Steve as my thoughts are with him at the moment as he is facing the sad news that his Mum is loosing her battle against Covid at the moment and is in a nursing so he is unable to do anything for her. Take care Steve thoughts are with you at this difficult time , I know he normally checks out my blip so hope you don't mind

Back to tonight a relaxing evening in the dry for me with some TV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.