Small Places

By PicLocata

Early snow

We woke up to the sound of car tyres crunching on snow. We hadn't expected it on this edge of Scotland. It made for a quite different walk on Kinnoull Hill this afternoon. Apart from anything else, we usually pick up any litter we see, and not a scrap (or can) was visible :-).

Yesterday wasn't great. I went into our local, and tiny, Sub Post Office as the third person in the queue. I thought that was all there was room for, but three more people came in, and a couple stood choosing greetings cards and literally breathing down my neck. No ventilation except via the door opening and closing, and no floor markings for the queue either. After months of stepping aside to pass people even outdoors I felt unreasonably upset and it took a long time to pass. I guess my sense of personal space has recalibrated itself this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.