One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Name Change

After my prostate biopsy in March this year it was decided that I should be referred for a cardiology review. Due to Covid and the non-urgent nature of this I had the review 2 months ago. The cardiologist found nothing new amiss, but to ensure that all was well said that he would send me for another scan as a final check before discharging me back to the care of the pacemaker clinic.
The appointment for that scan arrived today, scheduled for Tuesday next week, the day before my next urology appointment. The question is - is the timing of this a coincidence, or has the PSA test that I had in preparation for the urology revealed something that means they wanted the scan done before the urology appointment? I'm going with the first, but prepared for the second.
The photo shows the change of letter heading in the last month as the Luton & Dunstable trust have taken over the Bedford trust and the new body is known as Bedfordshire Hospitals, though without a logo as yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.