The Way I See Things

By JDO

Bits and pieces

The wreath we use on the front door during December is one I made about fifteen years ago, and I've been bored with it for a while, so I've been gathering together elements to make a new one. Now though... I'm just not feeling the Christmas spirit at all, and it's looking increasingly unlikely that I'm going to get round to constructing anything this year. But hey - I got a photo out of the bits and pieces on a truly horrible day, so at least they came in useful.

The most exciting thing that happened today was that I drove over to Chipping Norton for a haircut - which was about as uplifting as you'd imagine it to have been. I'm still feeling pretty under the weather, and it's starting to really get me down. But maybe tomorrow will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.