Plätzchen

Woke up to snow this morning so I guess that’s the official sign that winter is really here. Looked like a nice day though so we took ourselves out for a brisk, chilly walk to Tesco’s; really the excitement is never ending.
But enough of that, it’s time to start baking Plätzchen. I’ve selected a possible 14 kinds from various books and stored recipes, most of which I’ve not tried before, so this afternoon I got going on the first couple. Traditionally you’d have these on hand to offer visitors but that’s not going to happen! Maybe we’ll just have to eat them all ourselves then buy new clothes.
These are Ghanaian spiced shortbread by the way, taste pretty good, and the next lot I made were Oatmeal Cinnamon cookies, also good if not better. Two down, twelve to go, need more tins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.