Jakey's page

By Jakey

R.I.P Jade Goody(Tweedy)

My heart goes out to Jade's family at this time of grief
When i was 20 i got a letter through the post to ask me to go for a smear test to which i was going to ignore but if it hadnt been for my mum pushing me to get it done i would not be here today i had abnormal cells :(
They were treated at time(burned away the abnormal cells)of which i could watch on a screen there is nothing more disgusting than the smell of burning flesh,had a check up with a doctor who jokingly said its cancer it wont effect you,your young well thank goodness it was caught early on but i will never forget what was said that day:(
Cervical cancer is a very cruel disease and jade has done a lot to help so many woman and i so hope no more women have to die from this awful disease,as it is soo easily treated if caught early as i should know :)
All 20 yr old women should be tested no matter what part of britain they live in :)
Fingers crossed 9th april will give me great results in a few weeks time :)
And thankyou again to my mum as i would not have my beautiful little boy now :D
xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.