Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Freedom!

So the day has arrived when I can finally drive again!

I went to visit a friend who lives about 12 miles away on the outskirts of Fort William as I thought that would be a reasonable drive to test the knee out! I also took L to school for the first time in 6 weeks and she grinned all the way!! She has been a wee star....celebrating all my milestones with me as if she was the one with the new knee!

I am now anticipating my first bath!!

This is a view from just along the road from my friend's. The water is Loch Linnhe and as you can see it's still sunny here....long may it continue!! It's like someone is trying to lift my spirits more every day!

Oops nearly forgot.....time to go and pick L up again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.