Dancersend

By Dancersend

Redpolls on my feeder

I've finally worked out a way of getting shots of birds coming to my feeders without scaring them off or freezing to death. I've been particularly pleased about seeing lots of Redpolls over the last few weeks - a bird I've never had in the garden of previous houses. A mixed flock of around six or seven Redpolls, a few Chaffinches and sometimes a couple of Goldfinches arrive in a tall Birch tree at the end of the garden, then fly down to the feeders in smaller groups. The Redpolls and Goldfinches head for the Niger seed. There is at least one definite male Redpoll, with a vivid red breast, but I haven't managed to photograph it yet.

Now I'm finally getting some bird photos, I just need to work on the quality!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.