Unexpected

MrM ordered some wood (beautiful wood that will become guitar backs and sides), which arrived today, together with an unexpected free gift - an apron. Deemed not hard-wearing enough for the workshop, it was handed to me for use in the kitchen. It's rather nice, though I doubt it will last as long as my favourite apron.

My favourite? It's blue with white stripes, and once belonged to my son (now 35), who wore it for DT lessons at school. It was clearly made to last, and in all that time hasn't faded or shrunk, and still looks pretty much like new. Even better, it fits me perfectly - unusual, as I'm a little 'vertically challenged' - as it was amazingly well-designed with a fully adjustable strap, and fits all sizes.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.