Ricspics

By RicsPics

Best Friends

Mum is sorting pics and sent this across. This is my Nan’s garden (she can be spotted in the background) with my best friend and my brother Jonathan and his best friend! We all grew up together. Myself and Frances still speak every week now, 33 years later - now that’s friendship! These were the best of times - feel so emotional!

I’ve had a lovely day. Couple of hours at the gym this morning, I walked most of the way and the snow was coming down, it felt so magical! I got my haircut and had a lovely chat and laugh with Lee (our band conductor and my hairdresser) we talked positively about the good that can come from this year - and although it seems like dark times, you can often find a silver lining even if small, I feel grateful for so many things this year.

I walked into B and M and walked out again!I bought some new trousers and a Christmas DVD from Sue Ryder which felt a lot better, especially at 3.50 combined :)

Spoke to Mum and Dad on the phone, they sounded chirpy which is an improvement.

I’m home now, eating, watching snooker and feeling happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.