BentleyTBear

By BentleyTBear

Emerging from Lockdown 2.0

First day out of Lockdown 2.0 and into Tier 2.  We entered Lockdown from Tier 1, but like most places, our status was decided by the near city (Oxford).  There was a push at the start of Lockdown to place Oxford in Tier 3; so we should be thankful for small mercies!   In the morning I took a quick walk into Wantage, which looked almost normal;  and in the afternoon I took a necessary trip to the gym!

I thought that this year (of all years) I would take my time putting up the Christmas decorations.  So it was a trip up to the eaves to recover the boxes from last year.  

I started with the wreath for the front door, as this now looks more autumnal than christmassy, and one in the kitchen (extra photo).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.