AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

mother and child

another blip for 'one street'. I had to pop in to a funeral service at the Co-op Funeral parlour to pay my respects to an old lady from the village and as I was near the doctors' surgery I took the opportunity to take a photo of this bronze statue that stands in the grounds. We had a brand new medical centre built several years ago, and it was good that the budget stretched to the addition of a bronze statue in a small garden area near the entrance. Pity that the garden is sorely neglected - I had to tip toe through the dog dirt . The mother is topless and I did take several views - after I had scraped the chewing gum off her 'lady buttons' - but it isn't the prettiest part of town, so chose this angle to miss out the surroundings rather than to miss out her breasts.

yesterday I got our holiday flights to the US sorted out. Easier than I thought as I let the nice people at Dial a Flight - other travel agents are available - do all the work. three of us flying from glasgow, one from london, one back to glasgow and one to london on the same day and two coming back three days later. all done and dusted and paid for!. everyone is so excited, we are going to the thousand islands, on the st lawrence river and my brother and sick sister -in-law are coming for the whole time with various members of their family dropping in. And we just found out that there is going to be a steamboat festival while we are there, so John is delighted about that!

aquafit tonight, then tomorrow is a lovely day out - a blipmeet with clydeborn- lunch and a visit to f2's exhibiton, then on to the GFT to see a documentary about that famous 1930's photo of the workers having lunch on a girder high above New York. it will be a good end to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.