Loch or lawn?

We've had some pretty spectacular weather in the past few hours. If I hadn't been suffering from insomnia at 04:37 this morning, the first of two massive thundersnow blasts overhead last night would have suddenly shocked me out of my slumbers. It sounded like a bomb had dropped right outside the house, or a neighbouring building had collapsed to the ground.

The rest of the day it has poured and poured. My only sortie outside was to take this picture for my blip today.

The good news today is that Peter submitted his grant proposal in good time for the deadline. He's done a great job in bringing together an international team to bid for work that could make a real difference to marginalised groups in some of the poorest communities of the world. I do hope that the reviewers agree with me.

No exercise for me today - I'm just far too tired after another almost-sleepless night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.