Got it done!

Continued repairing the block cutter. When I came to the workshop after morning feeding, my father was already there. He had tried to remove the pin from the other cylinder, but with not much progress. It had to be heated like the other one and he didn't know I had done that. Got it off and cleaned the pins and the holes etc. before lunch.

Or intended lunch, as I had to leave in a hurry. The cylinder and a half of the other one had to be taken to the hydraulics shop for the actual repair, but I could have had lunch before that. But Lauri had missed the bus (late start of the school day, but he slept in, sort of my fault) and I had just enough time to get him to school in time.

Back home, had to start putting the cutter back together as soon as I had filled my stomach. No problems there, and dad had drilled little holes to oil the pins, in case they have to be dismantled again some day.

It was snowing all day. Not much though, but as I had some time left after the repair, I started installing the studs to the loader tractor's wheels in case I need to start ploughing snow tomorrow morning. By the evening it seemed that ploughing wouldn't be necessary. Not much snow, and will probably thaw away quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.