Parkgate

Friday 4th December 2020


"What's that? A day off?" Yes, it really happened today. I had arranged to meet SueT but last night thought the weather wouldn't be kind to us, I was resigned to not going. This morning was cold and raining so I thought it would be off. Sue said "It's grey and windy but forecast is dry until 1pm" So, I set off so we could have a couple of hours and a nice walk. 

I arrived in pouring rain. So much for being dry! Then it stopped. Then in started again. Then it stopped again, every 5 mins it seemed. We decided to go to Parkgate, where we could park next to each other and see the front. With windows down, sitting in our cars socially distanced, we were able to have a chat. Every time it stopped raining we jumped out to see what photos we could get. We saw a couple of herons, some egrets and some kestrels. I took "the beast" so Sue could give it a try. I used it on this shot, but they were still quite far away and dull light meant the shutter speed was too slow. Not a great shot but it describes the day, along with the one in extras. 

Back to Sue's and she very kindly provided soup and cheese on toast, which we ate in our separate cars so we could still chat. Quite a covid year experience.

I left after lunch and did some supermarket shopping on the way home. It was so good just to do something different and for me. Thanks Sue, for making sure I did take a day off.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.