Ingleman

By Ingleman

HGV versus 2 cars

Well, best laid plans and all that. I had my day all worked out. Blip sorted in my head. Quick trip with Mrs I to do the 'collect' bit of 'click and collect' at Matalan in Telford, pop into Pets R Us or whatever it's called for some bird food and then back home for some creative photography. But on the M54 homeward bound we got snarled up in a big tailback caused by a bad smash between  a lorry and two cars. Attended by 4 fire appliances, 3 ambulances, police and Highways England, it looked and sounded pretty bad. Good news is no one died, two people treated at the scene and delay was about an hour. I think it spoiled their day, the cars were pretty badly mangled but could have been a lot worse. The weather and road conditions were terrible so I suppose it is inevitable that this will happen judging by the speed people drive at. Did not feel like doing anything after that so decided to post this shot of one of the fire appliances blasting past. Better luck next time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.