My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Meanwhile....

Louisa was kind enough to offer to give me a lift into work today. I needed to drop off the CoauChek anticoagulation analysers I'd borrowed for the talk last Thursday -yes, the one just before I went for my unfortunate trip- and I wanted to pull a couple of things off the computer and, if I'm honest, prove to people that I really had hurt myself.

Rather than hang around in the hospital with all the restrictions and plastic screens in the middle of the coffeeshop tables, Louisa decided to take Owen back down the road into Nantwich. They had a bit of an explore round the church and town and found a nice independent coffeeshop to have a treat in*. "It would be nice to come for a day out, when it's all normal."

I, on the other hand, got to see the Specimen Reception Christmas tree decorated with 'blood', 'poo', 'urine', and 'semen'....I'm obviously not giving them enough work to do :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.