Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Scammonden Valley

FRIDAY WFH Day #170

I started work at 7:00 am - it was pitch black outside. After an hour on the computer I went off for a run initially around Norland Moor which had a dusting of snow and then through Barkisland, Ringstone Edge and Scammonden where the snow was crunchy and a couple of centimetres deep. It was warm work running uphill, even in shorts and rolled-up sleeves, but I was glad of my hat and gloves. 15.64 km in just over 90 mins.

No sooner had I got started again on the emails and the garage rang me to say my car was ready for collection. I walked another 2 km in driving snow to collect it. The loss of power was traced to three faulty electronic modules that took two days for delivery and new spark plugs were also required. Good to have the acceleration and speed back

I worked through my lunch and kept going until well after 5 pm. A very productive afternoon and finished the week on a good note.

I cooked fish with olive tapenade, cherry tomatoes, brown rice and basil for dinner.

22,272 steps so far

The main photo and the extra were taken near Scammonden at around 09:15 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.