Heron

I have had terrible trouble trying to publish a blip today so have resorted to doing it via my phone.
Today JanetH and I met up for the first time since the summer. She drove to my house but by the time she got here it had bee raining for half an hour! We decided to brave it and we drove in our own cars to Parkgate with the hope of photographing some birds. Janet let me try her 600mm zoom lens which was great but for the first few photos I forgot to zoom and missed the best shots of the day! We began to get very cold so returned to my house and parked our cars side by side in the drive and had our lunch of soup and cheese on toast whilst keeping relatively warm and dry! Altogether it was a great day and a first in so many ways. Thanks so much for making the effort Janet:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.