Longtail

Busy day today and full of lots of treats! We drove out to Harrogate to suss out the route to the Cookery School for when Tony starts his course, then took a walk around the town. I haven't had a pair of boots, other than walking boots, since I was a young teacher and friend Jean had recommended a good shop to buy them so I came away with the perfect pair. We also stocked up on books then drove to Harlow Carr for lunch. Unfortunately the half term crowds were in and we decided against the long queue for tables and took a walk round the garden shop instead. I bought a new jigsaw and Tony treated himself to a set of rather fine chopping boards. We did stop off for bacon sarnies at the garden shop in Otley where I finally found my grandiflora clematis (again on recommendation from pal Jean). I am looking forward to that trailing along the patio in time. So not much time left for blipping but nevertheless a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.