Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Online

He couldn't get online but he had a chance of a blip!

Staring out of my office window at home this afternoon I saw him on the telegraph pole outside.

A few things crossed my mind at this point: Was he after my small chicken, had he seen a juicy rat, rabbit or smallish dog even (Tilly was wandering out there) or most likely was he wanting an internet connection as he kept looking down at the wires leading to the house? A happy outcome of the latter scenario couldn't be less likely. He had really chosen the wrong area to go online being as we are right on the boundary limit of the exchange with an incredibly slow connection - who would have the patience? He certainly didn't and winged it... but I don't feel he will fair any better down the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.