Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

And then there were three!

"Will you be ready for a pre-dinner drink?". "Certainly, I just have to clean my bathroom and have a quick shower." Speed was of the essence. I had put the toilet brush and its container, with some detergent and disinfectant, on top of the cistern so that I would have a clear run at the floor. I started to vacuum the floor. Well, first I knocked the toilet brush et al off the cistern onto the floor. "Bother" I said as a slippery liquid spread over the bathroom floor. I rested the vacuum handle on the bathroom vanity. As I turned my back it slid off the vanity knocking onto the floor and inexpensive but favourite blue glass tumbler full of water. There I was stranded in the middle of the bathroom floor with shattered blue glass all over the floor between me and the door and slippery soapy liquid all over the floor behind me.

Thankfully my other half came to the rescue and found all the necessary implements to sort out the catastrophe. As a much loved old friend, who never lost her self-deprecating humour even when coexisting with Alzheimers, would say "I'm a dill!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.