The Dumfries Sunset

Today has been a marked improvement over the past two days.

I got up at 7 (a nice lie in!) and my hire car was delivered at 7.28 - when I was in the shower! Typical! I worked from home this morning (much less stressful than being in the office) then headed off to Dumfries in my hire car.

I picked up Nanisa on the way and met her lovely dog, Indra. When we got to our hotel, I went out for a wee 5k. It's the shortest run I've done in months! It felt so weird! It was all I could squeeze in though, plus after my 8.5 miles last night, it was about right.

I'm now just about to go down for my dinner. This is the first time I've left Wesley home alone without anyone going in to check on him. I left at 1.30 and hopefully I'll be home by 7 or 8pm tomorrow. I hope the wee biscuit will be ok! I'm sure he will be - I left him plenty of food! I'll be sure to give him extra snuggles tomorrow night :)

This is a shot of the Dumfries sunset taken from my run.

Exercise: 3mile run
February running mileage: 82 miles
2013 running mileage: 191 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.