Two steps forward...

By stevvi

The Crowstone

Seeing as the forecast was fine I went back to the Crowstone for sun-up this morning and, despite a chill wind coming in across the estuary (must buy a woolly hat as mine has gone missing!), I had a grand time. There really is something special about the expansive views the seaside offers that I seem to enjoy so much more than inland places.

I’m blipping 2 photos that show 2 sides of dawn, and I really didn’t know which to use as the main. I settled on the one I did as it’s classic Southend-on-Sea… from the right there are the poles on the end of the groynes, the Crowstone with pier in the background and a ship out in the channel, all with that lovely sunrise and those mudflats. The txtra was taken before the sun came up and it simply shows the view across the estuary, a scene I know and love so well.

I hope your weekends are all going great!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.