PAT the Dog

It was cold today, like VERY cold. I had to go out a couple of times today, and it felt like an Artic trek.

My second venture out was to see one of my regular customers then into town to meet Ann for coffee at Nero. I noticed this guy and his dog on Henley Street as I was going in, and we went to chat him up (for a blip) as we left. As far as I could make out he was collecting money for PAT, Pets as Therapy, and the Dylan lookalike was one of these PAT dogs. The dog was very well behaved, unlike Dylan, who if he was taken into a strange house would chase about, probably knocking the owner flying and marking his territory in the usual doggy way.

The guy was happy for me to take his photo, after a contribution, and said I ought to video him to upload onto YouTube, I declined explaining that I would just like one or two photos. I asked if he was cold and he said he'd rather be out playing his accordion than at home where he'd be spending his time on the computer. My guess is his wife is pleased to be out of earshot of his practicing.

PAT Website

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.