The First One

The first Christmas card arrived yesterday, handmade as always by H, a friend I have only seen twice this year instead of weekly, due to her shielding because of the Corona virus.....Such a shame, but we are in touch via messenger. I always admire her cards and appreciate the work she puts into them, she loves handicrafts...It has given me a push to start writing some of my own, but I am so disinterested this year.
Have done very little again today, but had a long chat with my son M in Oz, this morning which was great, and also one of my little  great grandsons who naturally has the most incredible Aussie accent...My son has none!
Strictly night tonight, just about the only programme on tv I enjoy these days, the rest is just so awful......

Thank you for the comments and stars as always x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.