A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Somedays

...I surprise myself.

Yesterday I made the commitment to get a shed. It had been on my wish list since moving in, mainly to house the gardening tools to keep the garage free for Matilda and the Puck. 

The shed I wanted was available from Argos* with a delivery today. I also ordered from Wickes* treated timber and exterior boarding to make a base. 

Luckily the timber arrived early this morning and I got straight to work making the base frame. The first image was taken at 10am. By noon the base frame and boarding was down (1st extra).

The shed (see 2nd extra) arrived just after lunch and being in kit form I managed to get most of it up within an hour or so. The roof I needed a little help from my daughter but by 3.30pm, with it raining and getting dark, we had finished it!

I have not had a plastic shed before, I do prefer wood but I'm fed up with re-felting them and I knew the tight space I allocated it to would be an issue for maintenance. It is made from recycled plastic and is fully recyclable whenever it comes to the end of its life. It appears strong, well designed with fittings to add shelving if I wish. 

Normally I would take days thinking, planning, putting off etc. So I'm pleased I got it all done and dusted within 24hrs of clicking the orders!

*other stores are available but not this side of Christmas...

PS The flamingo was a birthday present from my daughter a couple of years ago, it is meant to go with me when I use my caravan.   ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.