Sidlaws again

I thought it was going to be showery today but once the rain finally stopped the showers were very brief and infrequent so a good day for running.
After finishing yesterday I realised I had just over half marathon distance to do to complete my 100k so decided to see if I could do it in one go.
Mr Rat came with me for the first 3 miles, and very pleased I was that he did as my camera decided very suddenly its battery was used up and he lent me his phone.
I did 2 laps of a course previously done but with slight variations and then a shorter lap, getting me to 14 miles in all, nice to be sure I was over what I needed. The hills were best first time round and the extra is me at the end. I think it's the first time I've ever taken an actual selfie and, unlike yesterday, I even included my head! Not the most flattering pic.
A long bath once home and now relaxing but the legs aren't too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.